Mio Champion!

I have been looking for a watch and heart rate monitor, all in one, without the need for chest strap, for awhile now. And my uncle turned me onto the Mio Alpha watch.

My uncle is a triathlete and has his own group that he trains and trains with. He recently became a Mio Champion through their trainer program. And posted a picture of his new Mio Alpha watch and heart rate monitor. When I saw it, I quickly asked him if requires a chest strap, most of them do. He said no. And informed me of the program, so I reached out to Mio and was given an application for the champion program.

I really wanted to try out the chest-strap-less watch! I had a Polar watch and heart rate monitor, and had to stop using after my adventure race at Sugarloaf last June (Untamed New England). I was so uncomfortable. I wanted to track my heart rate throughout the race. But halfway through the race, with the heat and just the feeling of confinement, I had to take the strap off. My chest was itchy from the strap, and was all red after I took it off. I never wanted to touch that strap again.

With my wedding coming up in December, I want to train and be in top shape for it. To maximize every workout session that I do.

And in addition to the fact that I want to get back into running and doing more races, and train myself with the correct equipment, so I wouldn’t hurt myself.

When I was notified that I’m officially a Mio Champion, I was ecstatic. I can’t wait for my Mio Champion package with all my goodies to play with and represent!!

Stay tuned for more updates on the Mio Alpha watch and heart rate monitor!! 🙂
20140709-155123-57083105.jpg

Leave a comment